Tennessee personal injury lawyers trial lawyers association

Olen Haynes Sr. Awarded Lifetime Achievement Award

August 9, 2022


Olen Haynes Sr. awarded Lifetime Achievement Award

On June 16, 2022, at its Annual Convention in Franklin, the Tennessee Trial Lawyers Association honored longtime Johnson City attorney, Olen Haynes, Sr. with its most distinguished award for Lifetime Achievement as a practicing attorney. The award recognizes a trial lawyer member who has distinguished themselves providing outstanding legal representation to those who have been injured, killed, or impoverished and whose only alternative was to seek justice through the civil justice system.

As the son of a Methodist minister, Mr. Haynes called many areas in Tennessee and elsewhere “home” before settling in Johnson City permanently after graduation from law school. Mr. Haynes represents clients throughout the state of Tennessee and beyond, working hard to file claims on behalf of injured victims.

He obtained his J.D. at the University of Tennessee in 1968.

Along with retired lawyer, Robert “Don” Arnold, Mr. Haynes, Sr. founded The Haynes Firm (formerly Arnold, Haynes & Sanders) 40 years ago. Mr. Haynes has been practicing in the areas of personal injury, product liability, medical malpractice, and aviation law for over 40 years.

Olen’s son Olen Haynes, Jr., a current TTLA Board Member, joined his dad in 2001 at the Haynes Firm after completing his service in the United States Navy ‘JAG’ Corps.

Mr. Haynes is a past president of the Tennessee Trial Lawyers Association, and is a member of the American College of Trial Lawyers, the American Board of Trial Advocates, the American Association for Justice and the Federal Bar Association, past president.

Outside of the courtroom, he remains very active, enjoying hiking, running, bicycling, and weight training. He has also served on the Board of Trustees at his Church

Other Past Lifetime Award winners include: J.D. Lee of Knoxville, Houston Gordon of Covington, Gary Gober of Nashville, Randy Humble of Knoxville, Sidney Gilreath of Knoxville, Robert Pryor, Sr. of Knoxville, Clinton Swafford of Winchester, John T. Milburn Rogers of Greeneville, Michelle Benjamin of Winchester and Jerry Summers of Chattanooga.

av rated preeminent
super lawyers badge
the national trial lawyers top 100
best law firms 2022
best lawyer in america
avvo top lawyers
ttla circle of advocates